A plugged ball in the bunker, does the player get free relief? – Golf Rules



SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s ball is in the bunker and half-buried in the sand. Does this entitle the player to free relief for an embedded ball?
.
A.
The embedded ball Rule only applies to balls that are plugged in the general area. That is the fairway and the rough, it does not apply to balls that are embedded in a bunker.
Rule 16.3.
.
Check out Henry Peters from Under The Card (Subscribe here) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8jhC4sMnbUFKGxYdTZPFxw
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
Golf Rules

source

Share this post

PinIt

    1 Reply to “A plugged ball in the bunker, does the player get free relief? – Golf Rules”

    1. JAX says:

      Gonna have to do it again in PGA Championship

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    scroll to top