Billy Horschel gets ruling on plugged lie at Wyndham Championship



In the final round of the 2020 Wyndham Championship, Billy Horschel gets a ruling on his golf ball at the par-3 16th hole from PGA TOUR rules official Brad Fabel. The ball was plugged in the grass near the green and Horschel was able to take a drop, then went on to make a bogey and eventually finish one stroke behind winner Jim Herman.

SUBSCRIBE to PGA TOUR now: http://pgat.us/vBxcZSh

J.T. Poston returns to defend his Wyndham Championship title in the final PGA TOUR event before the FedExCup Playoffs. Former FedExCup champions Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth, as well as Brooks Koepka, winner of the inaugural Wyndham Rewards Top 10, highlight the field at Sedgefield CC in North Carolina. Former FedExCup champ Brandt Snedeker returns to a tournament he has won twice, including his first TOUR win and a victory two years ago that included a first-round 59. The last four winners of the Wyndham Championship have all shot 20-under or better.

Welcome to the official YouTube channel of the PGA TOUR.

Here you can find everything you need to stay up to date with the world’s foremost golf tour. Check in for highlights from every tournament plus player profiles, swing analysis and all the greatest shots and amazing moments.

Check out https://www.pgatour.com for complete coverage along with all the latest news, scoring, and stats!

Follow PGA TOUR online:
Instagram: https://instagram.com/pgatour/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PGATour
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PGATOUR
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/pgatour

Sign up for exclusive coverage – http://www.pgatourlive.com
PGA TOUR Superstore – http://www.pgatoursuperstore.com/

source

Share this post

PinIt

    22 Replies to “Billy Horschel gets ruling on plugged lie at Wyndham Championship”

    1. Jason Tokio says:

      Billy got some bad luck. 2016 masters wind blows his ball backwards after he places it down about to putt and into the drink and he got f'd.

    2. Nick Hart says:

      "And I can rake the bunker now too!" That got me

    3. Tim Bat says:

      I thought it had to be in a closely mown area?

    4. PLAY IT WHERE IT LIES YOU LITTLE PRINCESS'

    5. Evan Miles says:

      The bald caddy not wearing a hat😬

    6. Mike Reed says:

      Phil could have got that up-and-down.

    7. Bryan says:

      Does that drop count as an extra stroke

    8. Gregg F says:

      You were pretty shafted on the west coast of Scotland a few years back, if you missed the fairway you were pretty much guaranteed the ball would be plugged and be adding shots to your score

    9. Dropping three times. How stupid. If it’s plugged. Pick it up and place it.

    10. Amy Napier says:

      LoL watched it live

    11. That was well and truly plugged haha

    12. Caley Hand says:

      He couldn't drop it in the bunker, as that is construed as improving the balls lay, or that is what I was thinking

    13. M G says:

      So what is he getting relief from?

    14. touristguy87 says:

      Made the same mistake that so many people make so often when chipping….don't chip dirèctly at the pin. Always play the slope.

    15. “It’s a Sunday I don’t want to work too hard” 👏🏼

    16. Nick Russo says:

      Sneezed this morning and sh*t my pants.

    17. I have no idea whats going on XD

    18. Adel Noppert says:

      this guy sounds like Tim Cook

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    scroll to top