Temporary Water in Golf (BUNKER)



Here’s what to do when your ball is in Temporary Water… In a BUNKER.

🔴 SUBSCRIBE TO LEARN MORE GOLF RULES: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBM9Goz0q_xu3gzpszHykSw?sub_confirmation=1

🎓 LEARN MORE GOLF RULES 👇:

⛳️ CART PATH RELIEF: https://youtube.com/shorts/wXtvX-1i1vo
⛳️ EMBEDDED Ball on Putting Green: https://youtube.com/shorts/UYqNDaw2QoE
⛳️ Penalty for Playing a WRONG BALL: https://youtube.com/shorts/5DTvNGsyF7U
⛳️ Attending the Flagstick: https://youtube.com/shorts/3CL84naVMDs
⛳️ How to Find Nearest Point of Complete Relief from a Cart Path: https://youtu.be/UYcwl-FWaV8
⛳️ Line of Play Relief?: https://youtu.be/KNKA2xRFEdQ
⛳️ Loose Impediments, Movable Obstructions and MORE: https://youtu.be/S1UVx4rnwT8
⛳️ When can you substitute a ball? https://youtu.be/N6wEaiWwX_M
⛳️ How to Drop a Ball the “Right Way”: https://youtu.be/8KWvnAwd1S4

source

Share this post

PinIt

    6 Replies to “Temporary Water in Golf (BUNKER)”

    1. Trev Nadeau says:

      Jay, can I ask the ruling on relief from a waste bunker area where the ball is sitting in a rut in the sand made by a watering hose for a tree in the waste area? Is there free relief or just play it as it lies? Or? Thanks !

    2. Orrrrrr. You could just move that bal🤷‍♀️ Who really cares

    3. RiverRuns NC says:

      Another good one Jay!

      Question – what if the bunker was fully flooded and there is no room to drop in the bunker. If his only option is to drop outside the bunker, is it 1 stroke penalty (because of abnormal course condition)?

      I know that when ball in plugged/unplayable, dropping outside is 2 stroke penalty.

    4. Thanks for the advice 👍

    5. Great advice! How close was the shot?

    6. Ron D. says:

      What if the entire bunker is filled with water?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    scroll to top