SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
Q.
Is it permissible to make a stroke at your ball with an object in between?
.
A.
Yes. Provided at least part of the ball is on the course side of the posts (being on the course side of the netting is not the determination), then the player is permitted to make a stroke at a ball even when something is intervening to stop the club making direct contact with the ball.
Rule 10.1.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Golf Rules
source